RESTORE Act Advisory Committee

The RESTORE Act empowers the Monroe County Board of County Commissioners with the authority to distribute certain amounts of funds for various purposes and projects as designated by and consistent with the Act.

On February 20, 2013, Resolution 094-2013 was adopted in order to create a committee that would be tasked with making recommendations to the County Commission for projects that are in the best interest of the County and are to be funded through the RESTORE Act.

Each member shall exercise one vote on all matters subject to a vote of the members present. No member shall abstain from voting unless the member has a conflict of interest. All members, including government agency members, are prohibited from voting on projects that benefit in s. 112.312(2), which allows local government to exceed the minimums set forth in Chapter 112. (Resolution 129-2013)


RESTORE Act Webpage


Most Recent | View All


Most Recent | View All 

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator’s Office, by phoning 305-292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711".
Accommodation Request Form


Edwin Swift III
MC Gulf Consortium Director Appointment
Patrick H. Rice, Ph.D.
Monroe County - District 1
Capt. Bill Kelly
Monroe County - District 2
Todd German
Monroe County - District 3
David Makepeace
Monroe County - District 4
John Halas
Monroe County - District 5
Sarah Spurlock
City of Key West
Mayor Mark Senmartin
City of Marathon
Councilman Mike Forster
Village of Islamorada
Councilman William Murchie
City of Layton
Commissioner Ryan Schraffenberger
City of Key Colony Beach