Land Authority Advisory Committee

The Land Authority Advisory Committee makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners, sitting as the Land Authority Governing Board, on matters related to Land Authority property acquisitions. The Committee was established in 1986 pursuant to section 380.0667(1), Florida Statutes and Monroe County Ordinance 31-1986.

The Committee consists of five members appointed by the Governing Board. The appointment terms are for three years. The Committee’s composition is as follows: a resident of the City of Key West; a resident of the Lower Keys; a resident of the Middle Keys; a resident of the Upper Keys; and a representative of a not-for-profit corporation or association dedicated to the acquisition of land for conservation and preservation purposes.

ADA Assistance

If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations to participate in meeting proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office by phoning 305-292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days before the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711."


NameSeatTerms Through
Erin MuirUpper KeysOct. 20, 2024
Barbara NealMiddle KeysOct. 20, 2023
Leslie Valant, Vice Chair
Lower KeysOct. 20, 2023
Linda Grist Cunningham, ChairKey WestOct. 20, 2025
Sandi WilliamsEnvironmental RepresentativeOct. 20, 2024


  1. John Beyers

    Office Manager

  2. Land Authority

    Physical Address
    1200 Truman Avenue
    Suite 207
    Key West, FL 33040

    Monday - Friday
    8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.


Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Marathon Government Center, 2798 Overseas Highway, Media Room – 1st Floor

2023 Meeting Schedule

January 25
March 1
March 29
April 26
May 31
June 28
July 26
August 30
September 27
October 20 (Friday)
November 15
December 20