Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board, established in 1979 by the Monroe County Board of Commissioners, provides the Commission with accurate and comprehensive information, advice, and counsel concerning all matters relating to our Libraries. Each Commissioner appoints a Library Advisory Board member from the Commissioner's district to serve a 2-year term.

Meetings are open and the public is welcome to attend. Requests to appear on the agenda of a Library Advisory Board meeting are received until noon on the 10th calendar day preceding a meeting. Please contact Valerie Moore at (305) 809-5266 for agenda inclusion.

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in Library Advisory Board proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711".  Accommodation Request Form 


Kathryn NorrisDistrict 1     Expires: 07/19/19      
Carol BorlandDistrict 2Expires: 07/20/20
Michael ShieldsDistrict 3Expires: 10/19/20
Sally CherryDistrict 4Expires: 01/17/22
George McHughDistrict 5Expires: 11/01/20